Home »Forum»Open mic at the Blue Iguana »Skype Lessons Free to WL paying members

Skype Lessons Free to WL paying members

posted on #1
User Avatar Supporter
Hi guys. I’m not sure if this will be of any use to anyone but seeing as we are just about to go into a 4 week lockdown here in New Zealand I thought I might offer free lessons to anyone out there who might be interested. I’m talking to mainly saxophone/flute players but I can offer a few hopefully useful suggestions on improvisation and other areas of performance etc to other instrumentalists. I’m offering this in a very humble way as I know the majority of players won’t want or need any help but just in case you might be looking for some hints or advice perhaps I might be able to help in some small way. I do teach at University level at both degree and honours and some masters. I am a professional player and teacher. I’m not asking for any money for this. I’m offering it in light of the situation worldwide with the Covid 19 virus and I believe that kindness and understanding will overcome all. For those of you that have a lot of unexpected free time this could be a great time to hunker down and really work at certain aspects of your playing/knowledge. I’m not a master of all things and I can offer only the knowledge that I’ve attained over a 45 year career of self taught playing and research. If it appeals to you in any way then do get in touch. Firstly by email to alexnyman251@gmail.com to express your interest and what you want to work on. After that we can go to Skype. This offer is only open to paying members of Wikiloops. In conclusion I wish everyone good health and a bright future once this wretched virus has been eradicated. Warm regards to all. By the way English is the preferred choice of communication although I can offer a reduced service in German to those that might require it:D Alex
posted on #2
Administrateur
Very generous of you ! thank you for being around :)